FXsound works BUT only sometimes

First i’m no tech expert. (cue eyeroll) Its probably a pain in the ass explaining stuff over and over to people “like me.” I get it. Bare with me please.

I have an HP Envy running windows 11. I’m new to Fxsound but I love it so far… well when it works. It does work sometimes and when it does its been great. Sometimes I’ve gone to play something and I’ll get absolutely no sound. I can see its working but no sound comes out. Usually after messing around with stuff it starts again.

This time is different. I run FXsound on this computer which has my Plex server on it. This laptop is mainly used for media so its important i get this solved. Anyway, fxsound works when i play audio from PLEXAMP. When i go to play a video from the PLEX app though no sound at all. I don’t get it. Ive read thru these forums. Tried the stuff you guys mention such as disabling other devices and going into the properties to uncheck the box giving another app a control. But i still can’t figure out what the hell is wrong and its really frustrating. i would really like to get this solved if anybody has any suggestions.

By the way, if somebody does have a suggestion please put them in step by step so i make sure i’m doing it correctly.

I appreciate the help

1 Like

Hi Zach,
That sucks.
I"m no tech expert either, all I can do is summon Vijay, FxSound’s lead programmer.
@bvijay: User also experiencing no sound when using FxSound in combination with the PLEX app, can you please troubleshoot?
Thanks again.

Hey thanks for replying.

What exactly do you mean by troubleshooting? If you mean try the steps in the help section then yes i have. Like i said in my original post, I’ve tried the whole disable the extra audio devices and unchecking the box that for exclusive use in properties. I’ve tried that several times.